November 4, 2019

1. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance (2:220)

President Ms. Sharron Davis called the meeting to order at 6:34 p.m. followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

2. Roll Call (2:220)

The following members were present: Ms. Joyce Dickerson, Ms. Sharron Davis, Ms. Barbara Nettles, Ms. Juanita Jordan and Ms. Elaine Walker. The following members were absent: Mrs. Natalie Myers and Mrs. Kathy Taylor.

Also present were: Dr. Kimako Patterson, Superintendent, Mrs. Julia Veazey, Assistant Superintendent, Mrs. Deborah Clayton, Chief School Business Official and Dr. Kenneth Scott, Director of Human Resources.

3. Approve Dismissal of District Project Coordinator

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Ms. Walker to Approve the Dismissal of Ms. Lawanda Pruitt, District Project Coordinator. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Jordan, Ms. Dickerson, Ms. Walker, Ms. Nettles and Ms. Davis. Nays: none. Absent: Mrs. Myers and Mrs. Taylor.

Motion Carried

4. Approve Personnel Recommendation

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Ms. Walker to Approve the Personnel Recommendations. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Jordan, Ms. Dickerson, Ms. Walker, Ms. Nettles and Ms. Davis. Nays: none. Absent: Mrs. Myers and Mrs. Taylor.

Motion Carried

5. New Business (2:20)

N/A

6. Executive Session (2:200) N/A

7. Adjournment (2:200)

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Ms. Walker to adjourn the Special Board Meeting. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Jordan, Ms. Dickerson, Ms. Walker, Ms. Nettles and Ms. Davis. Nays: none. Absent: Mrs. Myers and Mrs. Taylor.

Motion Carried 6:38p.m.

Submitted by,

Sharron Davis, President

Barbara Nettles, Secretary